Accomplished Alumni

The Accomplished Alumni program is designed to attract alumni of note to campus to share their success stories. Alumni who are honored through this program spend time on campus teaching students, sharing dialogue with faculty, and engaging with other alumni and friends of the university. A variety of outstanding alumni have been featured in this program including CEOs of major corporations, Olympians, authors, artists, musicians, U.S. Ambassadors, and civic leaders.

Recent Honorees

Carol Aebersold

Carol Aebersold ('70)

Creator of The Elf on the Shelf

Paige Braddock ('85)

Cartoonist, creator of Jane's World, executive vice president of Charles M. Schulz Creative Associates

Gary Pratt ('77)

CEO and Vice Chairman of the Surgical Review Corporation

Bill Galvin

Bill Galvin ('86)

CNN International Vice President

Ken Huntsman ('77)

Co-founder of Quantum Computer Services, which became America Online (AOL)

Valisia LeKae ('01)

Broadway Actress

Rick Federico ('76)

Chairman and CEO of P.F. Chang's Bistro, Inc.

Wendell Potter ('73)

President, Wendell Potter Consulting; Journalist, Huffington Post, Newsweek, The Nation

Paul Finebaum ('78)

Sports Journalist, ESPN

Pete Hoffman ('84)

Vice President - Intellectual Property Management, The Boeing Corporation

2012 Honorees

  • AB Culvahouse
  • Woody Paige
  • Chamique Holdsclaw
  • Leanne Morgan
  • Dr. Sean B. Seymore

2011 Honorees

  • Delores Ziegler
  • Ambassador Margaret Scobey
  • Bill FitzGibbons
  • Creighton Michael
  • Shirley Broadbery
  • Chris Whittle
  • Judge Nannette Baker
  • Steve Metcalf
  • Jacquie Lawing Ebert
  • Carol & Jim Tevepaugh
  • Brigadier General William Beard
  • Jason Little
  • Allan Houston
  • Mickey Bilbrey
  • Philip Jacobs
  • Mike Keith
  • Marshall Ramsey
  • Donnie Smith
  • Dr. Keith Taylor

2010 Honorees

  • Lelan Statom
  • Ron Frieson
  • Alan Wilson
  • Colonel Hank Hartsfield, Jr.
  • Jerry Johnson
  • Dale Dickey
  • Chris Grabenstein
  • Gene Wojciechowski
  • Alan Gottlieb
  • Randy Hopper
  • Clay M. Jones
  • A. Scott Pearson
  • Victor Ashe
  • John Stevens
  • Lisa Ford
  • Dewayne Scott
  • Michael Strickland
  • Janice McKinley & Laura Barnes
  • Jason Houser
  • Joe Emert
  • Everett Medling
  • Clint Boyd
  • Brent Hubbs
  • Kellie Jolly Harper

2009 Honorees

  • Tonya Hinch
  • David Freeman
  • Chief Judge Curtis Wagner, Jr.
  • Deedee Trotter and Jangy Addy
  • Phillip Moffitt
  • Kerry Madden
  • Dave Ramsey
  • Edward Ayers
  • Charles Davis
  • Bob Gillcrist
  • Beldina Auma
  • Jenneen Kaufman
  • Lowry Kline
  • Marshall Ramsey
  • John Hubbard